Administration

Who We Are and What We Do
Administration

Giles County Administration
315 North Main Street Pearisburg VA  24134
(540) 921-2525 |
(540) 626-4368

County Administrator
Chris McKlarney
(540) 921-2525 phone
(540) 626-4368 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax
cmcklarney@gilescounty.org

Executive Assistant
Missy Bray

(540) 921-2525 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax
mbray@gilescounty.org

Receptionist/Clerk  –
Taylor Condrey
tcondrey@gilescounty.org

County Legal Council
Richard Chidester
rchidester@gilesconty.org

Finance Department

Finance Department
(540) 921-1421

Finance Director
Rhonda Tickle – Ext. 29
rtickle@gilescounty.org

Accounts Payable
gilesap@gilescounty.org

Missy Bray– Ext. 25
mbray@gilescounty.org

Becky Gilbert
bgilbert@gilescounty.org

Community Service Programs

Director – Jenny McCoy
jmccoy@gilescounty.org

Building & Zoning

Building Official for Giles County and
Maintenance Official for County Buildings
315 North Main Street
Pearisburg, VA 24134
(540) 921-2527 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax

John Mills
jmills@gilescounty.org

Anna Welch
awelch@gilescounty.org

Building Inspector
Josh Williams
jwilliams@gilescounty.org

Zoning Administrator
John Ross
jross@gilescounty.org
(540) 921-2527

GIS/Roads/Subdivision Agent

GIS/Subdivision Agent/Erosion and Sediment Control/911 Addressing/VDOT Project Administrator

Bryan Reed
(540) 921-2525 phone
blreed@gilescounty.org

Prospective Rural
Additions Meeting
PPT.
Rural Addition Program docx

Day Report Program
Steve Taylor
(540) 235-3154 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax
staylor@gilescounty.org

Assign-A-Highway
Charlie Mullins
(540) 921-2525 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax
cmullins@gilescounty.org

Public Service/Utilities

Public Service Authority

Giles Co. Public Service Authority
315 N. Main St.
Pearisburg, VA 24134
(540) 921-2525
(540) 626-7046
Fax: (540) 921-1329

Director
Kevin Belcher
kbelcher@gilescounty.org

Receptionist/Clerk
Taylor Condrey
tcondrey@gilescounty.org

Utilities – Water Department

Public Utilities Director
Kevin Belcher
kbelcher@gilescounty.org

Public Utilities Foreman & Assistant
Jessie Williams & Gina Franklin
gfranklin@gilescounty.org

Giles County Water Service Policy

All county water payments should be made at the Treasurer’s Office at 130 N. Main Street, Pearisburg.

You can also make payments at any NBB branch in Giles County or you may pay your utility bill online at http://virginiasmtnplayground.com/treasurer/

Water Plant

Chief Water Operator
Steve Newby
2030 Narrows Road
PO Box 701
Pearisburg, VA 24134
Phone: (540) 921-3756
Fax: (540) 921-4290

Regional Hazard Mitigation