Administration

Who We Are and What We Do
Administration

Giles County Administration
315 North Main Street Pearisburg VA  24134
(540) 921-2525 |
(540) 626-4368

County Administrator
Chris McKlarney
(540) 921-2525 phone
(540) 626-4368 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax
cmcklarney@gilescounty.org

Executive Assistant
Missy Bray

(540) 921-2525 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax
mbray@gilescounty.org

Receptionist/Clerk  –
Taylor Cumbee

tcumbee@gilescounty.org

County Attorney
Richard Chidester
rchidester@gilescounty.org

Human Resources Director
Steven Tabor
stabor@gilescounty.org

Finance Department

Finance Department
1 Taylor Avenue Suite 2
Pearisburg, Va 24134
(540) 921-2525

Finance Director
Catherine Ballard– Ext. 25
cballard@gilescounty.org

Accounts Payable
gilesap@gilescounty.org

Becky Gilbert
bgilbert@gilescounty.org

Shana Hundley
shundley@gilescounty.org

Payroll and Personnel

Steve Tabor
stabor@gilescounty.org

Building & Zoning

Building Official for Giles County and
Maintenance Official for County Buildings
315 North Main Street
Pearisburg, VA 24134
(540) 921-2527 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax

Anna Welch
awelch@gilescounty.org

Building Inspector
Josh Williams
jwilliams@gilescounty.org

Zoning Administrator
John Ross
jross@gilescounty.org
(540) 921-2527

GIS/Roads/Subdivision Agent

GIS/Subdivision Agent/Erosion and Sediment Control/911 Addressing/VDOT Project Administrator

Bryan Reed
(540) 921-2525 phone
blreed@gilescounty.org

Prospective RuralAdditions Meeting PPT.
Rural Addition Program docx

WORK Program
Sara Midkiff
(540) 921-2525 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax

Assign-A-Highway
Charlie Mullins
(540) 921-2525 phone
(540) 921-1329 fax
cmullins@gilescounty.org

Office of Tourism & Marketing
Director – Cora Gnegy
(540) 921-2079
cgnegy@gilescounty.org

Public Service/Utilities

Public Service Authority

Giles Co. Public Service Authority
315 N. Main St.
Pearisburg, VA 24134
(540) 921-2525
(540) 626-7046
Fax: (540) 921-1329

Director
Kevin Belcher
kbelcher@gilescounty.org

Receptionist/Clerk

Receptionist/Clerk:
Taylor Cumbee
tcumbee@gilescounty.org

Utilities – Water Department

Public Utilities Director
Kevin Belcher
kbelcher@gilescounty.org

Public Utilities Foreman & Assistant
Jessie Williams & Taylor Cumbee
tcumbee@gilescounty.org

Giles County Water Service Policy

All county water payments should be made at the Treasurer’s Office at 130 N. Main Street, Pearisburg.

You can also make payments at any NBB branch in Giles County or you may pay your utility bill online at https://virginiasmtnplayground.com/treasurer/

Water Plant

Chief Water Operator
Steve Newby
2030 Narrows Road
PO Box 701
Pearisburg, VA 24134
Phone: (540) 921-3756
Fax: (540) 921-4290

Regional Hazard Mitigation